Book Review – What I See

What I See / Brooklyn Beckham / Penguin Random House / 2017 / ISBN 9780141375762 / Photography Book / Biography

what-i-see
Purchase Link

Book Blurb –

My photos. My world. My life. This is what I see.

My Thoughts –

I was given a copy of this book by the books publishers and even though I am not a fan of the Beckham clan, this book is pretty great.

The book consists of photos that David and Victoria Beckham’s son Brooklyn has taken as he and his family have travelled around the world. There are a lot of photos and not a lot of words, but that is what I guess you expect from a photography book right? Everything from playing with his siblings, fishing with his family, random people from Coney Island and skating with friends, the photos in this book are well taken and meaningful to Brooklyn Beckhams.

It’s a heavy book, not in content, but in size. The way that the small amount of words is written, without any structure or grammar, really annoyed me. Who writes a book without any capital letters?

I guess if you are a fan of photography or like Brooklyn Beckham and his Instagram photos then you are going to like this book.

**I was given a copy of this book from Penguin Books in exchange for an open and honest opinion. All opinions expressed in the review above are mine and mine only**

I give this book 2.5 out of 5 Booky Stars!

Untitled design (1)

You can grab a copy of this book from links on the right-hand side of this blog or from the purchase link under the picture

Stick around…

♥ GWAP

One thought on “Book Review – What I See

  1. Hello there! I сould have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after
    looking at many of the posts I realized it’s new to me.

    Nonetheless, I’m definitely pleased I discovered іt and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

    Like

Leave a Reply

