Doable TBR 2017 January

So, I changed my mind. I’m not going to carry on my entire TBR Pile that I amassed in 2016. I don’t think I will ever get through the entire thing, and I know that most of you drop a lot of your books on your TBR when the new year comes, because let’s face it, new books are shiny and too distracting to go back to old books and read them instead. It’s a curse, it causes money problems, but it also makes us up to date to what’s happening in our favourite world. The Book nerdigan kingdom, I like to call it.

So here is what I am going to do. I am going to go through the list that I put up yesterday that had all 30 books I didn’t get around to reading last year and only pick the ones I think, or know I will get to reading this year, and see how fast it can grow out of control.

3oft5jwhaxpv4ku40g

Doable TBR Pile January:

  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
  • Where Am I Now? By Mara Wilson*
  • Graffitti Moon by Cath Crowley
  • Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses by Carole Matthews
  • Shut Out by Kody Keplinger

These are the first 5 books I am going to tackle this month/year.

I’m going to call this TBR pile my Doable TBR and even though I am going to continue reading what I want and buy what I want. I will keep two TBR lists, a full list with all the books I have brought and haven’t read yet or read all the way through, and a second list, to write down the books I will get through for the month or read after posting this.

Hopefully I won’t get to the end of 2017 with another 30 books on my TBR pile and get through more books than 2016.

GWAP ♥

 

Leave a Reply

