Top 5 Young Adult Books for 2016…according to me

This year has been a great year for books. I have read a large amount of books this year and thought it was time to come out and tell you what I think were the top 5 Young Adult books of 2016, according to me, of course.

So, this is harder than I thought it would be, but I’m going to try anyway: (the blue links are for a full book review):

the-witch-s-kiss

The Witch’s Kiss by Katharine and Elizabeth Corr 

This book was and is one hell of a book for me and then it became a favorite of my sisters too. As soon as I started reading it, I fell in love with it and couldn’t put it down. I haven’t been able to stop recommending it to people and best thing is that there is more to come from this awesome story. And the sisters who wrote this great book are so down to earth and friendly too. Go out and get a copy NOW!

 

 

 Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowely 

xwords-in-deep-blue-jpg-pagespeed-ic-sgdjir3ext
http://www.booktopia.com.au/words-in-deep-blue-cath-crowley/prod9781742612386.html

Now this is one hell of a book. Talk about putting everything booknerds love about books and themselves into one small book. What you get is the perfect story to read over and over again. Warning: it might make you cry though.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

xthe-yearbook-committee.jpg.pagespeed.ic.GQ5-NAIRtv
http://www.booktopia.com.au/the-yearbook-committee-sarah-ayoub/prod9780732296858.html

The Yearbook Committee by Sarah Ayoub

This is the kind of book you sit down and read and the lose yourself in the story completely. It’s like a modern day Breakfast Club, but better and more contemporary. If you like that sort of story than this is the book for you, and even if you don’t think that that premise sounds like it’s for you, then don’t fret this book has a little bit of everything in it and it will make you connect with it somehow.

 

 

 

 

 

the-boundless-sublimeThe Boundless Sublime by Lili Wilkinson

Hello freaky, hello great difference, hello awesome different young adult book that made me freak out not once but twice when I was reading this book. It is freaky it is weird but it is oh so grippingly enticing and it will make you wonder what the hell you are reading but it is still a great read in the end.

 

 

 

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

three-dark-crowns
http://www.booktopia.com.au/three-dark-crowns-kendare-blake/prod9781509804559.html

As you read this book you are going to wonder when is the action coming, but please don’t put it down, not until you get to the half way point. It is fierce, it is different in what it is trying to tell you, it is weird and a little bit freaky, but my gosh by the end of the book you will be screaming out for more.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Each of these books have made me stop and think, made me wonder, made me question and downright made me want more. Each of these books all happen to be written by women, which has coincidentally been the dominant factor with most of the books I have read this year.

If you click on the title of the book, you will be directed to my full book review for the book and I hope you will like it. I also have links on the book review pages as to where you can grab a copy of these awesome Young Adult books.

Stick around for a few more list posts coming out before the new year.

Stick around…

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Young Adult Books for 2016…according to me

  1. I too really enjoyed Three Dark Crowns, well the last 30% or so was excellent and cannot wait for the next one. I have the Witch’s kiss but not yet read it. Really looking forward to it. Great list.

    Like

Leave a Reply

