November 2016 Book Haul & Reading List Wrap Up

November was a great bookish month. Filled with exciting new bookshop openings and the attending of a few book fairs, November has been a great book month. I read less books than I usually do in a month, but I was finding it hard to find new and different books to get interested in this month. A lot of young adult books caught my attention this month as did the release of Stephenie Meyer’s new book that reached our shelves. Far different than all her other work so far.

Anyway, here is my list of book that I read, brought and won this month:

READ –

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake –

three-dark-crowns

I brought this book as a birthday present for myself last month and finally got around to reading it. It is such a great book. I loved it so much. Such a good and fun read. It is definitely worth it though. My book review for this book will be coming out December.

You can grab a copy of this book from:

Booktopia

Angus & Robertson Bookworld

 

The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer –

xthe-chemist-jpg-pagespeed-ic-doo5ydndvi

Well how can I refuse to buy this book when I was such a big fan of Twilight? I knew I wanted to read this book when I knew it was a thing and it took forever for it to come out and now that it is here and I have read it, I can tell you, that it is a great book. Put all of your Stephenie Meyer bias away and just read it for what it is. It’s a great story. My book review for this book will be coming out December.

You can grab a copy of this book from:

Booktopia

Angus & Robertson Bookworld

 

The Call –

xthe-call-jpg-pagespeed-ic-dwmdnbhhht

I grabbed this book just the other day and read it within a handful of days. What a weird and wacky freaky book for sure. I love it but it’s a bit creepy for my liking. I will however admit that I laughed at some of the more gruesome parts of the book. My book review for this book will be coming out December.

You can grab a copy of this book from:

Booktopia

Angus & Robertson Bookworld

 

BROUGHT –

Where Am I Now? True stories of Girlhood and Accidental Fame by Mara Wilson

where-am-i-now

I have been looking for this book to read for a while now, but none of my local bookshops had it in stock. That was until a brand new Harry Hartog opened up in my local shopping center. I grabbed it and pounced. I started reading it and it is really interesting but then I got distracted by The Call and haven’t gotten back to it yet. I’m hoping to finish it before the end of the year.

The Graces –

xthe-graces-jpg-pagespeed-ic-gofdcpo_lf

I grabbed this book 2 days before the end of the month and I am going to try and get it read and done before the end of the month, but I’m not sure that that is going to happen. I love reading about witches so I hope that this book is great. I have read a lot of great things about this book.

Chances by Freya North –

xchances-jpg-pagespeed-ic-0zpa08xvho

My sister picked up this book for me at one of the book fairs I went to this month. I have yet to read it but it is now of my TBR pile.

Graffitti Moon by Cath Crowley –

xgraffiti-moon-jpg-pagespeed-ic-womna7gjny

I’m a huge fan of Words in Deep Blue and knew that Cath Crowley had more books out there, but none of my local bookshops stock them. So when I say this book under the table at a book fair I grabbed it and didn’t look back. It is sitting on my TBR pile.

An Echo in the Bone, The Scottish Prisoner, Lord John and the Brotherhood of the Blade, The Fiery Cross, A Breath of Snow and Ashes by Diana Gabaldon –

I found all of these Outlander books at the book fair and couldn’t resist having them in my possession. I don’t know if or when I will read them, but I wanted to have them because I have a few of the other books and want to finish the series.

WON –

Lost Stars by Lisa Seline Davis –

xlost-stars-or-what-lou-reed-taught-me-about-love-jpg-pagespeed-ic-3pade7zoxj

Allen and Unwin were holding a competition on Facebook, which I entered and won this book. I have yet to receive my copy, but I am sure it is on the way. It looks and sounds like such a great book, I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

 

So November, was a slow reading month as you can see above, but I’m hoping to get to my Goodread reading target of 50 books by next month. I’m 2 books away!

My statistics for this month stands at –

Brought 4 books.

Read 3 books.

Added 4 books to my TBR pile.

You can check out my TBR pile tomorrow when I post a list of books that are sitting on it. I won’t be taking any more complete TBR pile books because there are too many of them and I can’t fit them in one photo. The pile is growing but now the holiday season is upon us I am hoping it will both grow and shorten at the same time.

Christmas is right around the corner, so next month stay tuned for a few special post where I tell you some of my favourite books, books I didn’t like, books I wished I had read, and books I want for Christmas. Lots of wrap up and lists are coming to you ahead of a new shiny year.

Stick around…

 

Leave a Reply

