End of the year…

You know it is nearing the end of the year when book publication dates state either December or January 2017.

I’ve been all over the place looking for books and simply can’t find the ones I am looking for. I think I am going to have to start buying books online, but I don’t want to turn my back on bookshops.

I mean bookshops are the heart and soul of the publishing world and I think without them, books would be dead. But on the other hand, waiting and waiting and waiting for books to come out in bookshops takes forever and I’m not a really patient person when it comes to books.

But when you have waited a month or two for a book you know has already come out in Australia a month ago and it is yet to come to your local bookshop, sometimes you have to bail.

There aren’t many bookshops around my house. One just opened today, and it looks amazing, but a bit pricey. I mean books cost but marking up prices doesn’t help.

Where do you guys buy your books?

In other news, I have already made a list of books I want for Christmas.

Stick around…

One thought on “End of the year…

  1. I live in Hobart and sometimes buy online because it’s not always possible to get some books locally. There are two that I really wanted and managed to get secondhand via Amazon. It’s also less expensive. I really like Kindle’s sample feature so if I’ve sample a book and like it then I’ll often download.

    Like

Leave a Reply

