TBR Pile for September/ October

In September I read 6 books.

You can see which books they were by scrolling down a little bit and finding my September 2016 Book Haul & Reading List Wrap Up post, just down there.

I read a lot of books this month, brought a lot, was given some and yet I didn’t end up taking anything off my TBR, which is still growing.

Here is my current and up to date TBR pile:

  • Yellow by Megan Jacobson
  • Frankie by Shivaun Plozza
  • Where Everything Feels Like the Movies by Raziel Reid*
  • The Enchanted Island by Ellie O’Neill*
  • I Sang For My Supper by Margaret Fulton*
  • Mia Culpa by Mia Freedman
  • The Chocolate Promise by Josephine Moon
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
  • Wedding Night by Sophia Kinsella *
  • One Would Think The Deep By Claire Zorn *
  • The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee*
  • With Malice by Eileen Cook
  • The Perfectionist by Sara Shepard
  • V for Violet by Alison Rattle
  • Bullet Catcher by Joaquin Lowe
  • By Your Side by Jason Carrasco*

Note  –  a * means that I have already started the book but have yet to finish it.

I still also have the books I got from the 2016 Sydney Writer’s Festival. One day I will get to them:

  • All the Bright Places by Jennifer Nivan
  • Demon Road by Derek Landy
  • The Bone Season by Samantha Season
  • Lady Helen by Alison Goodman
  • Zeros by Scott Westfeld
  • Bro by Helen Chebatte

I set reading goals for September but that all changed when I got a job and started reading different books. I have however made a list of books coming out in October that I want to read and buy, but I think if I write them here it will kind of jinx them, so I won’t. You can find out what I am reading as I post them on here or on my Goodreads.

Stick around…

Leave a Reply

