Book Review – Sing by Vivi Greene

Sing / Vivi Greene / 2016 / HarperCollins / ISBN 9780008173920 / 270 Pages / Young Adult

xsing.jpg.pagespeed.ic.ubJZC3aJor
http://www.booktopia.com.au/sing-vivi-greene/prod9780008173920.html

The Multi-platinum Biggest Hits and Biggest Heartbreaks of Lily Rose are one and the same. I chose this…I get to make music and sing my songs and live my life in front of millions of people. I don’t get to be normal. I’m just the fool who keeps trying. But this summer is going to be different.

 

*I was given this book by publishers. This in no way shape or form influences my opinion about the book. All opinions are strictly mine.*

 

Review –

I was so excited for this book when it arrived on my doorstep. Even after having to wait a few days to finish a different book in order to get to this book I was still excited to read it. Then I opened it. The premise of the book is great and really sucks you in. Then the first chapter happens and you wonder what is happening? But then slowly surely the writer Vivi Greene knows exactly what to write to pull you in and keep you there in the book so that you can’t put it down until it is finished.

The book is about a famous singer who is in search for friendship, love, peace and quiet, but the most important thing about the book and what Lily, the famous singer is looking for, is herself. The book is all about getting back on the horse after a bad break up which happens to happen in front of the whole world thanks to Paparazzi. It is also about learning to live with the life you chose for yourself. The book is filled with lots of little hidden gems and messages and moral afflictions, it is important to pick the right one for you, the reader.

Vivi Greene is an author I have never heard about before, but was super pumped to read this book as I love reading new authors books.

This book is filled with warmth and heartache, beautiful scenery and the best holiday you are going to read in a while. It made me want to round up my friends, hop in a car and travel to a deserted island for a few weeks for summer fun together.

If you like books about summer fun and fling, books about finding yourself and about friendship, than this is a perfect book for you.

I give this book 3.9 out of 5 booky stars!

Thank to HarperCollins for providing me with a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review!

You can grab a copy of this book here:

Booktopia

Angus & Robertson Book World

Stick around…

Leave a Reply

