Book Review – Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

Flawed / Cecelia Ahern / Harper Collins / ISBN 9780008126360 / 402 pages / Young Adult

xflawed.jpg.pagespeed.ic.OFUQGG38Tr
http://www.booktopia.com.au/flawed-cecelia-ahern/prod9780008126360.html

Celestine North lives a perfect life. She’s a model daughter and sister, she’s well-liked by her classmates and teachers, and she’s dating the impossibly charming Art Crevan. But then Celestine encounters a situation in which she makes an instinctive decision. She breaks a rule and now faces life-changing repercussions. She could be imprisoned. She could be branded. She could be found FLAWED.

In this stunning novel, bestselling author Cecelia Ahern depicts a society in which perfection is paramount and mistakes are punished. And where one young women decided to take a stand that could cost her everything.

*This is a book that was sent to me by a publisher to read and review. As stated before that does nothing to influence my opinion on this book*.

I have never read anything by Cecelia Ahern before. I know who she is and what remarkable things she has done, but I have never had the opportunity to read any of her other work. I will be honest with you and tell you that I was sucked in by the wonderful book cover and then when I flipped it over and read the blurb, I wanted nothing more than to read this book. And oh did I read it alright. Within 3 days, I was passing it over to my sister to make her read it because I needed someone to talk about it with.

This book Flawed is a masterpiece, a book every single teenager and young adult should read and a book that anyone who wants to be a writer should read. Flawless writing. Flawless characters. Flawless world building. Flawless story. This book is the best book that I have read so far this year and I have read about 15 other books this year. Like I said I threw it at my sister and although she wasn’t fully into it and I made her keep going, I know now that she enjoyed it because of the way she reacted when she finished it. The beginning is bit slow and not very exciting, but then it is like Cecelia Ahern put the car/ story into second gear and it picked up speed.

Cecelia Ahern has not only created a masterpiece of a story but also characters that are so human and down to earth that you think that it could be happening right now. I don’t know if I or my sister can wait for next year when the second book comes out. Hell I think it should have been a whole series that’s how great it is.

If you like crime and punishment, love and tragedy, suspense and intrigue than this is the book for you.

I give this book 4.8 out of 5 booky stars!

Stick around…

One thought on “Book Review – Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

Leave a Reply

