April 2016 Book Haul & Reading List

April has yet again been a big month of reading. I think I managed to read as much as I did last month, but it doesn’t really feel like it. I suppose when you are reading a series you kind of get used to the writing so it all seem the same really. I dug into the world of dystopian romance this month with The Selection Series by Kiera Cass. I have yet to finish the series due to too many other books to read, but I will get there soon.

13128986_10154827888145760_156333074_o
April 2016 Book Haul and Reading List

Here are a list of books I brought, received from publishers and where you can buy a copy from:

The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey:

infinte sea
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16131484-the-infinite-sea

Have you read The 5th Wave by the same author? If not, you need to because the first book is amazing and this one The Infinite Sea is the second in the series and I can’t wait to read it. I brought it at the beginning of the month and it is still sitting on my TBR but I promise I will get to it shorty. I am also waiting for the third book to come out so that there is less of a gap between books when I have to read them.

You can grab a copy of this book here:

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson Book World

The Selection by Kiera Cass:

the selection
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10507293-the-selection

OMG I love this book. I picked it up from recommendations and I read it within 3 days or something crazy like that. You can read my full reaction to this book in my book review for it that I posted just a few days ago or right here. I love it, it’s a little cliche, but hey if you’re a reader than you’re probably a fan of cliche like I am. I gave this book 3.0 out of 5 booky stars (low I know but read the review to find out why!)

You can grab a copy of this book here:

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson Book World

The Elite by Kiera Cass:

the elite
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16248068-the-elite

This is book two of The Selection Series, the book after The Selection. I picked this book up at the same time as the first one and within less than 14 days both of them were read. I have a review written up for this book but haven’t posted it yet, but I will, so look out for it shorty. But what you should know is this: it’s well written, the cliches continues and romance is a living being. I gave it 3.4 out of 5 booky stars (don’t tell anyone yet though).

You can grab a copy of this book here:

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson Book World

The One by Kiera Cass:

the-one
http://www.booktopia.com.au/the-one-kiera-cass/prod9780007466719.html

This is book three of The Selection Series, the book after The Elite. I brought this book in haste looking for the next bit of the story and even though there was a week between reading book 2 and 3, I can tell you this, that nothing was lost and what was better yet, I loved the gap between stories because my love for the story was cemented in both life and character. I will write up a review and post it shorty for this book too.

You can grab a copy of this book here:

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson Book World

*Flawed by Cecelia Ahern:

xflawed.jpg.pagespeed.ic.OFUQGG38Tr
http://www.booktopia.com.au/flawed-cecelia-ahern/prod9780008126360.html

I was mailed this book by Harper Collins Australia, but that does not in any way shape or form influence my opinion of this book. I’m not going to lie, but I have never read a Cecelia Ahern book and to be honest I was really drawn to the book cover and that was the only thing I touch it for. But then in the end I was so in love with it that I have thrown it at my sister and making her read it because it is just fabulously amazing. I can’t wait to write to a review for this book and post it because let me tell you this – you will all love this book. I can’t wait for the second chapter.

You can grab a copy of this book here:

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson Book World

*Head Over Heels by Holly Smale:

xhead-over-heels.jpg.pagespeed.ic.6CwxjqQJn4
http://www.booktopia.com.au/head-over-heels-holly-smale/prod9780007574650.html

This book was also sent to me by Harper Collins Australia. I have yet to read this book. When I went to read this book I quickly got confused and had to do a little research and came to the conclusion that this is not a standalone book but in fact the fifth book of the series. Oops my bad, I didn’t realized even though I has seen and heard about the other. I will try to endeavor to read this book the best that I can but I think I might have to find the other first to get a better read on it though.

You can grab a copy of this book here:

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson Book World

*This Is Where The World Ends by Amy Zhang:

this-is-where-the-world-ends
http://www.booktopia.com.au/this-is-where-the-world-ends-amy-zhang/prod9780062417879.html

This book was sent to me by Harper Collins Australia. I am right smack bang in the middle of reading this book. I am not sure what I think of it yet and am up in the air with it a little bit I think. Stick around for a review shorty I hope.

You can grab a copy of this book here:

Booktopia

Angus and Robertson Book World

*Modern Medi-itation – Colouration – Repetition, Focus, Creativity by Dr. Stan Rodski

Modern Meditation_COVER

I received this book in the mail by Hardie Grant Books. That does not in any way influence my opinion of this book. This book is a cracker, the patterns within are so cool and different that I have been having a blast colouring them in. I am yet to write a formal review for the book but will shortly. When you put stress relievers, meditation and colouring in together there is no way the book can be bad.

 

*Harry Potter Poster Colouring Book

harry-potter
http://www.booktopia.com.au/harry-potter-insight-editions/prod9781743792179.html

This book was sent to me by Hardie Grant Books. If you like Harry Potter on any scale than you need a copy of this fantastic book. My sister loves Harry Potter and when she saw this book laying on my bed she almost flipped out. The pictures in this book are artistically amazing and well thought out so you can rip them out and stick them wherever you want. A review will be out shortly.

You can grab a copy of this book here:

Booktopia

In March I brought 8 books, was given 2 books, read 5 books and had 5 books sitting in my TBR pile.

In April I brought 4 books, was given 5 books, have read 4.5 books (halfway through one still) and have 5.5 books on my TBR pile (I had started one but then put it down).

13112542_10154827888110760_207859976_o
The Four books I read this month and the one I will be ending the month on at the end of the line
13106779_10154827888080760_1708040656_o
The books I was given this month by Harper Collins and Hardie Grant Books

I seem to be breaking even I think, somehow. I’m not that great at maths, hence my love for books.

This month I also participated in two Instagram book challenges and loved both of them. If you want to check them out head to my Instagram page which you can find on my twitter or blog.

I have a few book review that I have written that I still need to post and a few I need to write and post too, so I will have a crap load of book review post coming out soon, but I will try to keep it to one a week and in the order I read them. Check out my 2016 Reading List on the top of my blog to keep up with what I am reading and have reviewed or what I have done already.

Here is to May and more reading.

Stick around…

Leave a Reply

