Book shopping

I went to Dymocks today. It’s raining and when the book you have just isn’t doing it for you and you have the worst headache in the world to be able to do anything else, I thought a quick trip to the bookshop would sooth my pain.

And it did, only after getting pissed off that the books I wanted weren’t there, only to find that around the other corner of the shop were the books I wanted. And better yet all three of them were on the 3 for 2 pile and I grabbed them all.

I brought these three guys and now I have to work out which one I should read first:

infinte sea
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16131484-the-infinite-sea
the selection
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10507293-the-selection
the elite
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16248068-the-elite

I read the first book before The Infinite Sea at the beginning of the year – The 5th Wave in the anticipation for the movie release, but I haven’t watched the movie, but I loved the book and have only now just brought the book because the final book of the series is being released next month and it seems like a book you need to binge read.

Now I know what you must all be think about see the first two books of the Selection Series by Kiera Cass on my new TBR pile, what can I say, I’m a little bit behind the 8 ball and am gradually getting there and now I have the first two books and can’t wait to see if they are worth the hype.

But first I have to finish Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy before I touch these three (pshtttt like that’s going to happen)

Stick around…

Leave a Reply

