Currently reading and some reading rest bite

So if you are new to my blog you won’t know about my reading rest bite. Lucky for you, you can click right here and this link will take you to my original blog post called ‘Reading Rest Bite’ and you will know what I am talking about.

I have some bad news. Last week I shared that I had started E Lockhart’s We Were Liars and I promised that once I got through it and finished it, I would review it for you all. Here’s the thing though, I don’t have a lot of reading time, so I don’t like to waste time on books I don’t like, enjoy or know I can’t get through and I won’t keep doing that to myself in order to just read a book. So I’m not going to anymore. It’s a promise I made to myself when I started this blog.

It took me a few days to get into my new book and thankfully my mother went to a comic book shop and get me some new comics to read. Some new Green Arrow comic books to tide me over and to also feed my obsession too. It of course lasted for about an afternoon, but it did the trick and I quickly go onto reading my new book.

20160217_140454.jpg

So We Were Liars is out I’m sorry to say, but Nora Robert’s Carnal Innocence is most definitely in.

carnal innocence

 

I know, I know you must be all thinking, ewww she reads Nora Roberts, or who the hell is Nora Roberts? Well first of all don’t knock it until you have read her and second of all if you don’t know who Nora Robert’s is, than I’m sorry you must live under a rock. She is not only an awesome female writer, she is perhaps one of the most successful female writer and is a #1 New York Times bestselling author, with successful books under two names! So of course I read her.

Carnal Innocence was published in 2010 and so far I am loving it. It is long and the book is quiet large, but this one has a few more pros than the last books I was reading. So stick with me, because I endeavour to have this book finished by the beginning of the new month coming up. I’m planning on taking it away with me on my mini-holiday which I hope will be filled with lots of reading time.

Stick around…

Leave a Reply

