Job hunting is a b*t*h

I went for a job interview today. It didn’t turn out the way that I thought it would. If only I had sent that email a day or two before. I wouldn’t be sitting here looking for another job as we speak if I had. Everything would be different. But I guess that’s the thing, timing is everything and nothing is going to happen unless you make it happen, which in the publishing industry is ten times harder. I knew finding a job was going to be hard, but I didn’t think that it would hurt this much. I keep getting all of this advice for lots of different people, but I don’t want their advice, I just want a job – is that so much to ask for.

I’m going to keep looking for now and I’ll let you know if anything changes. If you guys know of anything that is going, please let me know. It would me the world to me.

Stick around…

One thought on “Job hunting is a b*t*h

  1. I can’t tell you how much I relate to this post! Especially the sentence, “I knew finding a job was going to be hard, but I didn’t think that it would hurt this much.” I was recently turned down for a job that I not only wanted very badly, but that I felt I was well qualified for. It’s hard to just shake it off and say, “It wasn’t meant to be.” Good luck in your search, and I hope you find what you’re looking for soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

