22…and never been kissed

There are certain steps, certain experiences people go through at certain ages that let them know that they are doing things right. Periods, wet dreams, excessive hair in unwanted areas, teenage crushes, awkward first dates, are some of the first important experiences we go through as teenagers. Then as we grow up, finishing high school, getting a part time job, opening bank accounts, saving money, doing takes, going to weddings, baby showers and the like are the next step in life that we undertake to show us that we are on the right path in life as humans. But there is one step, one experience that I have not gone through – the illustrious first kiss.

I know what you must all be thinking, how can a 22 year old have gotten this far without being kissed? Well the answer to that question eludes me just as much as it does you.

Trust me, I have gone through every other mentioned experience and many more over the last 22 years, but this particular one had yet to be ticketed off. I have done everything I thought I was supposed to do to secure this fleeting moment years ago when everyone else around me was becoming masters at the art of French kissing. But to this day I have not be kissed by someone or have kissed someone.

It’s not like I don’t want to be kissed, because trust me I dream of it, regularly. I wish on every shooting star I see and wish on every birthday candle I have blown out as the years have gone pass to be kissed. But with every wish, every plea to the universe, none of my prayers have been answered. All I wanted is just one small kiss, just so I know how it feels and what the heck everyone is fussing over all the time.

Is that too much to ask for, one small kiss to ignite a girl’s heart, brighten up a girl’s day and let her know she isn’t weird for not being kissed before?

Stick around…

2 thoughts on “22…and never been kissed

  1. I had my first kiss at 16. It was horrible. There were no sparks, no fire works. I so wish it never even happened. Even though you’re upset that you never had your first kiss, be glad it wasn’t with some stupid high school boy! Maybe you’ll be able to have your first kiss with someone who means a lot to you, and it will be magical!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

